Elxis ‎- Hyperspace Telegram [UGR 004]



Unreleased Goa Records is honored to release the amazing music of George Gavras, otherwise known as 'Elxis', a Greek veteran involved with Goa Trance since 1996. 'Elxis' is a Greek word that translates to 'attraction' in general, both physical and spiritual. This concept inseminated George's creations, as he felt attracted to the merits of music, to the sentiment of mutual satisfaction between himself and his audience. It became his driving power when he produced the famous hit 'Ultramundane Magma' and, the following year, 'Prismatic', both featured in the 'Trance Experience' compilation series, released by Discobole Recordings and distributed by Sony Music. However, very few people until now knew that the Greek composer produced many more tracks recorded on DAT tapes between 1996 and 1999.

'Hyperspace Telegram', the fourth release of DAT Records' sublabel, is the first album of a trilogy destined to shed light on Elxis' extensive unpublished music. It includes ten original unreleased tracks from 1996 to 1998, influenced by the likes of Psychaos, Cyan, Hallucinogen, and Infected Mushroom, and produced with George's own material and idiosyncratic approach to the Goa Trance genre. As he explains, 'As all Sci-Fi fans know, 'hyperspace' is a notion of a superluminal method of travel. Once someone enters in hyperspace, the laws of general physics and relativity do not behave in the same way as when in outer space: time is suspended, and space becomes an obsolete concept. Music, on the other hand, is a medium that allows us to ease our mind and thus figuratively to 'travel' in space and time; therefor music could be regarded as the psychic equivalent of hyperspace. While synthesizing this album, I aspired to create music that would allow listeners to briefly escape from reality, to be the receivers of a meaningful telegram from a place where space and time lose their relentless linearity. Thus, the title of the album.'


1. Spheric Depth 07:06

2. Reframe 08:14

3. Natural Components 07:08

4. Exiled Species 06:09

5. Final Warning 06:38

6. Internal Source 06:44

7. Negative Factor 07:56

8. Violimit Sequence 07:36

9. Egophobia 07:52

10. The 3rd Eye 08:16


Written By, Producer: George Gavras

Mastered By: Jaroslav Valo @ Analog Dimension

Executive Producers: Federico Draeke, Vas Cosmogenesis

Artwork by: Federico Draeke & Shiva Ohm


Support us and get your digital release here on Bandcamp

Release Date: 20th December 2019